Introduction – Aaron O, Harris-Harrell

Not sure what I’m doing but figured I’ll give it a shot. My name is Aaron and I’m an African American young adult that’s trying to find his way in the world. Let’s take a look at my past for a moment.
I got taken away from my mom because she was caught doing drugs when someone called the cops on her for a different reason and I went into foster care when I was nine years old and signed myself out at 19. Through the 10 years of being in foster care I moved around to about 12 different homes, seeing new faces, bad and good, a couple different schools. There were only 2 places that I would have called home.
One was this older women in her 60s-we’ll call her A-for her first name-and her 20 something year old son K and I stayed with them for 3 years. K and I would got along really well because him and I enjoyed crazy high roller coasters and technology. We would go to Darien Lake Amusement Park a lot and only once we took a trip out to Cedar Point in Sandusky, Ohio. Man, the Top Thrilled Dragster and the Millennium Force were the best rides there! We would talk about the rides and the specifications of them like nerds and a computer. But everything wasn’t all fun and games, I also got along with her brother Uncle PJ, he would take me with him when he goes to work on different jobs for people such as: roofs, sinks, cars, etc. I always enjoyed working, no matter what it was, even to this day, I have no problem helping someone with anything or working, just hard finding the job in the first place. Uncle PJ was the only one that was there for me when A went into the hospital. I don’t remember exactly why she went in but that was the reason why I had to leave her residents, she wasn’t fit to take care of me.
The other place I consider home is a place of the lord. There I had both a mother and father figure and 4 others siblings, so it was a house full but it was great. I always wanted to have have brothers and sisters…let me rephrase that. Always wanted siblings I could hang out with, siblings that are together and around to do things with. My brothers and sisters are all separated doing there own thing, doing only god knows what. And yes I said this is the house of the lord, the father-P- is the pastor of the church, so it is nice seeing church from the pastor view of things instead of just being an attendee of a church seeing everything from the congress side.
That’s a little bit of my past, but don’t worry, we’ll come back to all of that as we progress through this blog. Now we’re in the present and I’m in a big confused hole! Right now I’m staying with my best friend and his mom. My best friend is L and we’ve known each other for about 4 years but only known his mom for 2 years and I really need to figure out what it is that I’m doing. I’ve had many choices and chances throughout the time of staying with them and every time I’ve choose the wrong one. Something is holding me back!

6 comments

    • No problem. Always wanted to make a blog or something and couldn’t figure out what about. Figured I’ll talk about my life for all of my friends and family that wants to know what is going on with Aaron Harris.

      Like

Leave a Reply

